In accordance with G-3.0307, the Presbytery designates a Commission on Preparation for Ministry (CPM) that shall be composed of twelve members.The Commission shall fulfill the functions related to the process of preparation of ordination as Teaching Elder as set forth in G-2.06 and shall provide for the training and nurture of Ruling Elders who apply to become Commissioned Lay Pastors (CLPs).

Current CPM Chair: Connie Turner, Ruling Elder,  Salem Presbyterian Church

Forms necessary for Commission on Preparation for Ministry

Packet for Session

Commissioned Lay Pastor (CLP) Application